Governor Abbott Appoints New Finance Commission Chair and Members

Abbott seal
On April 6, Governor Abbott appointed Phillip Holt to Chairman of the Finance Commission of Texas. He has served on the Finance Commission since 2016.  Mr. Holt is Vice-President of Conn’s Home Plus. On the same day, Governor Abbott appointed Larry Long to be a public member of the Finance Commission of Texas. Mr. Long is owner and managing member of L2JL Capital, LLC.

On April 20, Governor Abbott appointed two new members to the Finance Commission.  Sharon McCormick was appointed as the mortgage industry representative of the Finance Commission. Ms. McCormick is Senior Loan Officer for PrimeLending, a Plains Capital Company. Laura Nassri Warren was appointed as a public member of the Finance Commission. Ms. Nassri Warren is founder and owner of The Warren Group Architects, Inc. Additionally, Governor Abbott reappointed Hector Cerna to the Finance Commission. Mr. Cerna is President and CEO of IBC Bank in the Eagle Pass region.

Below are links to the appointments.